Poem of the Day

Born To Be Me

I was born to be somebody.
I was born to excel.
I was born to enjoy all the things I do well.

I was born to be somebody.
I was born to be proud.
I was born to write poetry to be spoken out loud.

I was born to be somebody.
I was born to live life.
I was born to be a mother, and a friend, and a Wife.

I was born to be somebody.
Who were you born to be?
I was born to be somebody; I was born to be me.

Reference

Moem, M. (2011, March 25). Born To Be Me – A Poem. Ms Moem Poems Life Etc RSS. Retrieved December 4, 2013, from http://msmoem.com/2011/poetry-2/born-to-be-me-a-poem/

Leave a Reply

